Canada Basketball is the National Sporting Organization for the sport of Basketball in Canada. Canada Basketball is respected throughout the world and is recognized by the International Amateur Basketball Federation (FIBA) and the Government of Canada as the sole governing body of the sport of amateur basketball in Canada.

Michele O'Keefe

President & CEO

Steve Nash

General Manager, Senior Men's National Team

Bryan Crawford

Senior Director of Operations

Rowan Barrett

Assistant GM/Executive VP, Senior Men's Program

Maria-Leena Clarke

Director – Marketing and Partnerships

Jennifer Bonar

Director – Finance

Denise Dignard

Director – Women's High Performance

Greg Francis

Manager of Men's High Performance

Mike MacKay

Performance Manager, Women's High Performance

Dawn Smyth

Manager – Coach Education and Development

Ron Yeung

Manager – Domestic Development

Julie Arone

Manager – Events and Merchandising

Steve Baur

Performance Analyst - Women's High Performance / Assistant Coach, Senior Women's National Team

Agnes Borg

Manager – Youth Player Development, Women

Mike Meeks

Manager, Youth Player Development, Men

Darrell Glenn

Program Manager, Youth Player Development, Men

Bailey Williams

Manager - Communications

Elaine Sun

Manager - Basketball Operations (W)

Keli Carneiro

Executive Assistant - Senior Men's Program

Nick Boon

Coordinator - Youth Development

Max Hirst

Coordinator - Coach Education & Officials Development


Lisa Thomaidis

Head Coach, Senior Women's National Team

Jay Triano

Head Coach, Senior Men's National Team, Development Men's National Team

Fabian McKenzie

Head Coach, Development Women's National Team

Carly Clarke

Head Coach, Junior Women's National Team

Roy Rana

Head Coach, Junior Men's National Team

Jodi Gram

Head Coach, Cadette Women's National Team

David DeAveiro

Head Coach, Cadet Men's National Team

Council of Excellence

  • Steve Nash
  • Maurizio Gherardini
  • Glen Grunwald
  • Steve Konchalski
  • Don McCrae
  • Ken Shields
  • Sylvia Sweeney
  • Kathy Shields

Youth Advisory Council

  • Rowan Barrett
  • Mike Meeks
  • Darrell Glenn
  • Mireille Beland
  • Bev Smith
  • Paul Jones
  • Anne-Marie Thuss
  • Greg Walker